june 5th

and I was so ready. So ready to just let loose and really I just craved to twirl around without a care in the world and to
just let go.
And I tried and I hoped and waited.
But it wouldn’t get better
and so I went home without my heart high in the sky – with my hopes let low –
when I opened the door I played the tunes I was craving, danced through my tiny room and just lay down on my fuzzy floor and bumped my feet into the air along with the music dwelling from the corner.

Leave a Reply

