a childhood’s movies

I remember sitting in my grandpa’s big soft chair before the flickering screen – watching the same stories and tales again and again.
And years later I find them again and find myself watching them. And I crouch in front of the monitor watching the colourful scribbling – giggling like the innocent child I used to be. I feel so homey with that adoring little grin on my face. It’s amazing how these familiar stories flushed back all the memories my little eyes collected there; how that one story can bring back the entire sense of my childhood there in that little blue house.

Leave a Reply

